If anything, I fantasize …

If anything, I fantasize sometimes about being alone. There are times when I just thought about, on my worst day, just you know, leaving our house and just going some place like checking into a hotel and just being in a quite room by myself, just sitting in a quite air-conditioned room, sitting down, eating my lunch, with no one touching me, drinking a Diet Sprite, by myself. Look, I just wanna have one day that doesn’t depend on how everyone else’s day goes.

Claire Foster, Date Night

this is one of movies that surprisingly fun and i just love this quote from Claire, a working mom and wife. 

2 thoughts on “If anything, I fantasize …”

Leave a Reply

